Claremont High School Academy

 Term Dates  2019-2020

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019

 

 Term Starts

Monday 2nd September

STAFF INSET DAY – Staff only

 

3rd & 4th September

Year 7 Induction & Year 12 Registration

 

Thursday 5th September

All pupils Year 7 to 11 & Year 13 Return

 

Monday 9th September

Year 12 Return

 

 

 

Half-Term Holiday

Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October

 

 

 

Monday, 28th October

ACADEMY DAY – No pupils in school

 

Tuesday 29th October

ASSESMENT DAY – No pupils in school

 

Wednesday 30th October

All pupils return

 

Friday 29th November

STAFF INSET DAY – Staff only

 

 

 

Term Ends

Friday, 20th December

 

 

 

 

Christmas Holiday

Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January

 

 

 

SPRING TERM 2020

 

 

 

Term Starts

Monday 6th January

All pupils return

 

 

 

Half-Term

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

 

 

Term Ends

Friday 3rd April

STAFF INSET DAY – Staff only

 

Thursday 2nd April

Last day of term for pupils

 

 

 

Spring Holiday

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

NOTE: The May Bank Holiday this year will be on FRIDAY 8TH MAY 2020 – VE 75th Anniversary020

 

 

 

Term Starts

Monday 20th April

All pupils return

 

 

 

Half-Term

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

 

 

 

Term Ends

Friday 17th July

Last day of term for pupils

 

Monday 20th / Tuesday 21st July

STAFF INSET DAYS – Staff only

 

 

            School Day

 

 Monday

Tuesday-Friday

Event

 8.35 - 8.50

8.35 - 8.50

Morning Registration/Assembly

 8.50 - 9.40

8.50 - 9.50

Period 1

 9.40 - 10.30

9.50 - 10.50

Period 2

 10.30 - 10.50

10.50 - 11.10

Break

 10.50 - 11.40

11.10 - 12.10

Period 3

 11.40 - 12.30

12.10 - 13.10

Period 4

 12.30 - 13.20

13.10 - 14.00

Lunch

 13.20 - 14.10

14.00- 15.00

Period 5

 14.10 - 14.20

15.00- 15.10

Afternoon Registration

    14.25 - 15.25*  

15.10- 16.10

Period 6* 

* period 6 is for selected pupils and only takes place on Monday, Tuesday & Thursday